Board of Management

ACFA is governed by a Board comprising office bearers, two elected members and up to 4 co-opted members. The Board’s role on behalf of the organisation and our members and other stakeholders, is to ensure that we achieve our Mission and strategic goals and objectives and, in doing so, meets all the legal and moral responsibilities and requirements accompanying ‘best practice’ governance.

ACFA Board 2013
ACFA Board 2013

Board members

1. Ary Lyimo – Chairperson

2. Austin Mghendi Kijagulu – Vice Chairperson

3. Prisca Craddick – Secretary

4. Davis Wamawungo – Treasurer

Supporting African-Australian Communities